A meeting on the QM2!

An email received from Doug Walker from Sydney, Australia

Email: veradoug@optusnet.com.au

Attention Pieter Ferreira

Dear Peter, I was on the QM2 and met you and Anne< you suggested that I

go and see the amazing Caroline Rillema, Queen of Long street. I did and her cellar is as

good as I have ever seen. anywhere. I walked in and said, Pieter sent me.

She replied, so he should, I sell lots of his wine, so he owes me.

The conversation carried on in this vein for over and hour and I left richer in

knowledge but much poorer in the wallet.

This was the best experience I had in beautiful Cape Town, so thanks.

Please go to Google and look up The Wine Society, here in Sydney

I think it would be a good fit for you. If there is anything I can do to assist

you in Australia, please don’t hesitate to ask. Your wine tasting was excellent and its

always great to meet people with such a passion, about what they do and love.

Also an excellent Web site. I am glad to know that Graham is. as we say ” travelling OK’

The QM2 id doing Capetown to Sydney in February 2012, maybe you and

Michael could arrange a tour and a tasting at the vineyard before they

leave , I am sure you have thought of this, The Wine Society, was founded in

1946 and has 100,000+ members. Would you like me to send you our

current wine list?

Regards,

Doug Walker.

Leave a Reply

