Bollinger Service Excellence Awards to be announced at Swartland Revolution in November

The following sommeliers have been identified that will compete for the Boliinger Service Excellence Awards:


Francis Krone – The Saxon Hotel
Mike Buthelezi – Signature Restaurant
Erick Sikhosana – Hyatt Hotel, Rosebank
David Bronner – Ciao! Italian Mediterranean Kitchen
Brilliant Mathelumusa – Southern Sun Fourways
Sean Trollip – Kream Restaurant
Tebo Buthelezi – Casalinga Ristorante
Gareth Ferreira – The Saxon Hotel
Isaac Kubheka – The Butcher Shop & Grill
Ane Erwee – Brasserie de Paris


Kerry Bartlett – 9th Ave Bistro
Haroon Haffajee – Harvey’s Restaurant
Graham Steyn – Harvey’s Restaurant

North West Province

Mercy T Zendera – Makanyane Safari Lodge, Madikwe

Western Cape

Carl Heinz Habel – Mount Nelson Hotel
Josephine Gutentoft – Grande Roche Hotel
Philip Erasmus – Cape Grace Hotel
Wayne Kolevsohn – Le Quartier Francais
Gidi Caetano – French Toast Wine & Tapas Bar
Pieter Brahm Steenkamp – Sofia’s at Morgenster Estate
Kris Snyman – Delaire Graff Estate
Nick Botton – Kitima at Kronendal
Eric Botha – One&Only Hotel
Gregory Mutambe – The Twelve Apostles Hotel
David Nell – La Colombe at Constantia Uitsig
Dominic Bowers – The Table Bay Hotel
Howard Booysen – Aubergine Restaurant

Eastern Cape

Shaun Abbott – Amaze Restaurant
Sbonelo Hasa – La Cuisinette
Stanton Hammond – La Cuisinette


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: